聚会

一大群聚会参加者

什么是 TLCPCP 聚会?

在过去的 30 年里,以人为本实践学习社区的创始人迈克尔·斯穆尔 (Michael Smull) 见证了他的工作遍布全球。在此期间,基本生活方式规划从 ELP 促进演变为以人为中心的思维,现在包括家庭一起规划、共同规划、提前规划、以人为本的组织等等。以人为本原则所涉及的领域得到了广泛的发展,并被迈克尔接触、教导和启发的许多人进一步发展。

由于他认为学习应该分享并传递给他人,因此聚会于 2000 年成立,旨在将人们聚集在一起相互学习。学习是建立以人为本实践的学习社区的关键基础。社区是一个知识的集体基础,始于 1989 年的七个以人为本的基本工具。聚会已经从一个由 9 个人组成的亲密团体,随机决定在俄勒冈州开会一年,发展成为一个经常涉及生活100多人。我们每年七月的最后一周见面。 

正是脆弱的寻求和慷慨的分享使聚会与会议不同。我们分享我们的成功。我们分享我们的失败。我们调整和完善我们的工作。我们为彼此的能量和支持充电。 

即将举行的聚会

加入我们!

2021 波特兰聚会
虚拟的
2021年7月26-30日

2021 年加州聚会
虚拟的
2021年10月27-29日

2022 波特兰聚会
亲自!
2022年7月17-21日

我们将波特兰聚会称为“母舰”。这是一个旗舰聚会,来自世界各地的人们聚集在一起,沐浴在以人为本的一周中。在波特兰聚会(有时仅称为 PDX)上,我们推出新举措、分享新内容、从我们社区的各个部门收集想法和想法。 

虽然 TLCPCP 聚会的更大目的是以正式和非正式的方式分享学习,但每次聚会的一部分专门致力于确保在更大的社区中正式代表我们的 TLCPCP 的培训师和导师培训师接触到新材料和最佳实践.我们对真实使用我们的材料和理念抱有很高的期望,我们希望确保我们的培训师获得满足这些期望所需的支持。 

TLCPCP 聚会包括:

  • 关于更大的学习社区的整体状态的简要更新。
  • 使用协作活动(例如学习市场、世界咖啡馆、画廊漫步和更传统的分组讨论)分享学习的机会很多。
  • 教练更新。
  • 人们以对他们有意义的方式参与的自由和灵活性。我们总是说你可以“用脚投票”。如果您发现自己参加的课程没有引起您的共鸣,那么如果您离开去寻找更合适的人,就不会冒犯任何人。 
  • 有趣和愚蠢,还有很多拥抱。
  • 休闲又时尚。我们中的许多人都穿着短裤和人字拖,其他人则穿着时尚的商务休闲装。你。舒服点。
  • 贡献的机会。我们是一个志愿者社区。跳进去;主动提供帮助并结识一些新朋友。

我可以在我所在的地区举办 TLCPCP 聚会吗?

如果您想在您所在的地区举办面对面或虚拟的聚会,YAY,您! 联系我们 安排时间谈论您的想法并获得有关后续步骤的指导。您的活动应包括:

  • 关于更大的学习社区的整体状态的简要更新。
  • 参与者有机会通过学习市场、世界咖啡馆、画廊漫步和更传统的分组会议等协作活动来分享学习。
  • 教练更新。
简体中文

本网站使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。

Gatherings

Large group of Gathering attendees

What is a TLCPCP Gathering?

Over the past 30 years, Michael Smull, founder of The Learning Community for Person Centered Practices has seen his work spread across the globe. During the course of that time, Essential Lifestyle Planning evolved from ELP Facilitation to Person Centered Thinking and now includes, Families Planning Together, People Planning Together, People Planning Ahead, Person Centered Organizations, and much more. The areas addressed by Person Centered principles have grown widely and been further developed by the many people Michael has touched, taught and inspired.

Through his belief that learning should be shared and passed on to others, the Gathering was established in 2000 to bring people together to learn from one another. The learning has been a key foundation that led to the founding of The Learning Community for Person Centered Practices. The community is a collective base of knowledge that began with the foundational seven Person Centered tools back in 1989. The Gathering has grown from an intimate group of nine people who randomly decided to meet one year in Oregon to an event that regularly touches the lives of over 100 people. We meet each year in the last week of July. 

It is the vulnerable seeking and the generous sharing that makes a Gathering different from a conference. We share our successes. We share our failures. We tweak and refine our work. We recharge on each others’ energy and support. 

Upcoming Gatherings

JOIN US!

2021 Portland Gathering
VIRTUAL
July 26-30, 2021

2021 California Gathering
VIRTUAL
October 27-29, 2021

2022 Portland Gathering
IN PERSON!
July 17-21, 2022

We refer to our Portland Gathering as the “mothership.”  This is the flagship Gathering where people from all over the world convene to bathe in Person-Centeredness for a week. At the Portland Gathering (sometimes known only as PDX), we roll out new initiatives, share new content, collect thoughts and ideas from a cross-section of our community. 

While the larger purpose of a TLCPCP Gathering is to share learning in both formal and informal ways, portions of each Gathering are specifically devoted to ensuring Trainers and Mentor Trainers who officially represent our TLCPCP in the larger community, are exposed to new material and best practices. We have high expectations for authentic use of our materials and philosophy and we want to make sure our trainers have the support they need to meet those expectations. 

TLCPCP Gatherings Include:

  • A brief update on the overall state of the larger learning community.
  • Lots of opportunities to share learning using collaborative activities such as Learning Marketplaces, World Cafes, Gallery Walks, and more traditional breakout sessions.
  • A trainer update.
  • Freedom and flexibility for people to participate in ways that are meaningful for them. We always say you can “vote with your feet.” If you find yourself in a session that is not resonating with you, no one will be offended if you leave to find a better fit. 
  • Fun and silliness and lots of hugs.
  • Casual and style. Many of us break out our shorts and flip flops, others of us wear our stylish business casual. Do you. Be comfortable.
  • Opportunities to contribute. We are a community of volunteers. Jump in; offer to help and get to know some new people.

Can I host a TLCPCP Gathering in my area?

If you would like to host an in-person or virtual Gathering in your area, YAY, you! Contact us to set up a time to talk about your idea and get guidance about the next steps. Your event should include:

  • A brief update on the overall state of the larger learning community.
  • Opportunities for participants to share learning using collaborative activities such as Learning Marketplaces, World Cafes, Gallery Walks, and more traditional breakout sessions.
  • A trainer update.
English

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.