以人为本的规划

患有唐氏综合症的年轻夫妇坐在沙发上在家使用笔记本电脑

介绍

以人为本的规划源于基本生活方式规划。三十多年来,用于发现和描述的 TLCPCP 技能和工具得到了发展和完善。以人为本的规划的目的是帮助我们支持的人发现对他们来说有意义的生活是什么样的,并描述他们实现这种生活所需的支持。 

TLCPCP 使用一组基于重要 TO 和重要 FOR 基本概念的技能和工具。我们相信,了解什么是一个人的幸福以及幸福与健康/安全之间的联系,为人们提供了一个坚实的起点,可以开始了解他们希望自己的生活是什么样子。从那里,我们可以帮助他们描述所需的支持以及提供支持的最佳方式。所有这些都是为了帮助人们走向他们想要的生活。

这个怎么运作

我们首先帮助我们计划的人确定他们生活中最了解和爱他们的人。他们邀请这些人参与规划过程。他们邀请的人和他们被视为内容专家。它们提供用于构建以人为中心的描述的信息。 

我们将经验的促进者称为过程专家。 PCT 协调员在使用 TLCPCP 技能和工具与内容专家进行愉快而富有成效的对话方面接受过培训并具有丰富的经验。对话旨在发现:

  • 什么对人重要 
  • 什么对人重要
  • Important TO 和重要 FOR 之间的联系和平衡是什么
  • 对一个人来说有意义的生活是什么样的
  • 支持此人需要在重要 TO 和重要 FOR 之间取得良好平衡。这有助于他们获得并保持在使他们走向他们想要的生活的轨道上

对人的积极控制

除了确保这些规划对话愉快和富有成效之外,协调员还负责确保与我们一起规划的人在整个体验过程中保持积极的控制。

发现技能和工具

受过培训的 PCT 协调人可以使用以下部分或全部技能和工具进行发现和规划:

  • 喜欢和欣赏
  • 喜欢的和不喜欢的
  • 美好的一天/糟糕的一天
  • 声誉分析
  • 匹配
  • 支持保持安全
  • 支持幸福
  • 惯例和仪式 
  • 工作/不工作
  • 4+1
  • 甜甜圈排序 
  • 学习日志

PCT 协调人还可以使用其他专业人员开发和完善的规划工具和策略。无论使用何种技能和工具,熟练的 PCT 协调员都知道他们的主要职责是通过促进愉快和富有成效的对话来创造丰富的规划体验,以人为中心,积极控制流程。

制定计划

PCT 协调员使用他们了解到的有关此人的所有信息来起草以人为中心的描述 (PCD)。此人可以使用他们的 PCD 与支持团队、提供者、家人和朋友沟通,以帮助确保他们获得最佳支持。 

持续学习

以人为本的描述不是一蹴而就的事情。支持他们的人和支持他们的人应该定期使用 PCT 技能来继续学习并相互分享他们的学习成果。这增加了以某种方式支持该人的可能性,使他们能够走上他们所珍视的生活的轨道。

简体中文

本网站使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。

Person Centered Planning

Young couple with Down syndrome Sitting On Sofa Using Laptop At Home

Introduction

Person Centered Planning grew out of Essential Lifestyle Planning. For over thirty years, the TLCPCP skills and tools for discovery and description have been developed and refined. The purpose of Person Centered Planning is to help the people we support to discover what a meaningful life looks like for them and to describe the supports they need to achieve that life. 

TLCPCP uses a set of skills and tools based on the foundational concept of Important TO and Important FOR. We believe that understanding what constitutes happiness for a person and the connection between happiness and health/safety gives people a solid place to start in understanding what they want their lives to look like. From there, we can help them describe the supports needed and the best way to provide them. All this to help the person move toward a life they desire.

How it works

We begin by helping the person we are planning with identify the people in their lives who know and love them best. They invite those people to participate in the planning process. The person and the people they invite are considered Content Experts. They provide the information used to build the Person Centered Description. 

We refer to the facilitator of the experience as the Process Expert. A PCT facilitator is trained and experienced in using the TLCPCP skills and tools to have pleasant and productive conversations with the content experts. The conversations are designed to discover:

  • What is Important TO the person 
  • What is Important FOR the person
  • What the connection and balance between Important TO and Important FOR are
  • What a meaningful life looks like for the person
  • What supports the person needs to have a good balance between Important TO and Important FOR. This helps them get and stay on a trajectory that moves them toward a life they desire

Positive control for the person

In addition to ensuring these planning conversations are pleasant and productive, the facilitator is also charged with ensuring that the person with whom we are planning maintains positive control throughout the experience.

Discovery skills and tools

A trained PCT facilitator may use some or all of the following skills and tools for discovery and planning:

  • Like and Admire
  • Likes and Dislikes
  • Good Day/Bad Day
  • Reputations Analysis
  • Matching
  • Supports to Stay Safe
  • Supports for Happiness
  • Routines and Rituals 
  • Working/Not Working
  • 4+1
  • Donut Sort 
  • Learning Logs

PCT facilitators may also use planning tools and strategies developed and refined by other professionals. No matter what skills and tools are used, a skilled PCT facilitator knows their primary responsibility is to create a rich planning experience by facilitating pleasant and productive conversations that keep the person at the center, with positive control over the process.

Developing the plan

The PCT facilitator uses all the information they learned about the person to draft a Person Centered Description (PCD). The person can use their PCD to communicate with support teams, providers, family, and friends to help ensure they receive the best supports. 

Continuous learning

Person Centered Descriptions are not a one-and-done thing. The person and the people who support them should regularly use PCT skills to continue learning and sharing their learning with one another. This increases the likelihood that the person is supported in a way that keeps them on a trajectory toward a life they value.

English

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.